AmCo

Hello People! I'm new to the forum!

Hello everyone, I just placed an order with Alandia for my first order of absinthe. :cheers: I can't wait to recieve my bottles so I can open it up and drink it.

I ordered

1 Bottle of FrancoSuisse

1 Bottle of Strong68

1 Bottle of Suisse La Bleue Clandestine

2 Croix Suisse Spoon, silver plated

2 Pontarlier II Glass

Everything to get me started on my journey. :)

Info: I'm just a 23yr old college student. Nothing special here! :drunk:

Looks pretty good, except for the Strong. But I guess if you let your kid stick his finger in the electrical outlet, he probably won't do it again.

At least you get to see for yourself what the whole deal with bad absinthe is. Welcome! :cheers:

Indeed! The other two bottles I kind of did reasearch on it and didn't realize how much shipping was from Eur to US, so i decided to pick up another bottle, (strong68) Probably wasn't the best choice but I just chose an inexpensive bottle at the time. :)

It will certainly be an educational experience. The other two I'm sure you'll like (especially the Clandestine). Let us know your first impressions.

I'll give my first imperssion on the forum when i recieve the order in. I just realized that this thread is suppose to the newcomer thread. haha

Welcome AmCo! Two questions:

How did you become interested in absinthe?

Nevermind; one question is enough.

I'm just a 23yr old college student. Nothing special here!

HA! Care to trade places? I never thought so at the time, but in retrospect, 23 was pretty great. Beats all hell out of 54.

Welcome. :cheers:

Greetings, AmCo.

Hopefully, becoming a regular around here will help you avoid choices like the Wrong 68, in the future.

Otherwise, nice first picks.

Welcome AmCo!