Harlequin

Greetings from Southern California!

Hi. I am from San Diego and I saw the review part of this forum and had to sign up. San Diego is a craft beer mecca, but the problem is...I don't like craft beer! :) I feel out of place because I tend to like steampunk over surfing, films over flip-flops and bartending old timey cocktails over going to the beach.

I am sure in this city over one million, there are others like me. People who can guide me to the establishments in my fair city that can provide me with good quality absinthe (and bitters, on the lookout for those too). I am pretty tired of going to Bevmo as my one absinthe experience in town and I have resorted to ordering online.

I have about 100 different hobbies. I do freelance writing for a living with the occasional venture into video production and broadcasting. I stay out of the sun whenever possible and think the "freezing" weather we are having right now is rather nice. How can 50 degree weather not be nice?

Welcome! You've come to the right place.

San Diego is a craft beer mecca, but the problem is...I don't like craft beer!

I feel your pain. Over a dozen craft breweries here and not a single distillery. Luckily the town next door has a few.

Welcome! You've come to the right place.

San Diego is a craft beer mecca, but the problem is...I don't like craft beer!

I feel your pain. Over a dozen craft breweries here and not a single distillery. Luckily the town next door has a few.

I do a few beers. I like Alesmith's Decadence, at least the one year I tried. But I liked it because it was aged. I also like some cherry sours. That's about it.

I fantasied about having an absinthe bar in town. Maybe old timey cocktails too, but no beer. Closed toe shoes and classy dress code.

Welcome :cheers:/>

You sound like a good candidate for the absinthe gathering later this year.

Curious! Let me know more about that!