TheLoucheyMonster!

"Enigma Absinthe with Ian Hutton" (LdF)

Many thanks folks, I'm the Billy of the above linked blog.

I'm just getting into Absinthe at the moment, partly jumpstarted through getting some interesting absinthes at work and having a friend hook me up with a dripper and some Jade samples, and have a few related blog posts (and some more useful content for work's website) in the works.

Please let me know if you see any mistakes - I try and fact check everything, but sometimes stuff falls through the gaps.

Anyways, I'll hopefully be getting my hands on some more Enigma Blanche soon - I've not tried many proper absinthes, but it was rather good.

I've always loved ordering from the Whiskey Exchange (you or your cohorts might remember a crazy guy ordering 14 bottles of Picon a while ago ;) ) but I've always been saddened by the absinthe collection. I hope to see many more top brands stocked and lower quality dreck booted. :cheers:

Unfortunately the lower quality absinthes are incredibly popular, so I don't expect to see them disappearing any time soon. However, we've got La Maison Fontaine's blanche at the moment (and ran a tasting in our shop of it a few weeks back) and I've got a few from Jade sitting on my desk waiting for prices, so we'll have a few more decent ones available. Hopefully that range will continue to grow, for my sake as well as that of our customers :)

I've also got a 'Traditional Absinthe' feature that I've written that we'll hopefully feature on our front-page soon to try and drag in some people who'd otherwise go for the dodgy bottles. All I've got to do now is hope that we don't start stocking absinthe related glassware and tools - that could prove very expensive for me...

Unfortunately the lower quality absinthes are incredibly popular, so I don't expect to see them disappearing any time soon.

And there's the reason why we're here.