Sign in to follow this  
Fazza

Hello all! (Question inside)

Good morning everyone!

I'm a newbie as you may already have guessed, this being my first post and only having sampled the delights of cheap supermarket tat. Looks like I've been put into the 'Conned idiot looking for a new high' bracket as I've just purchased some Absinthe King Gold.

Now before you start flaming and laughing at me :laf: , is anyone able to answer a couple of questions for me?.....

1) Is the Absinthe King Gold really *that* bad? - Bearing in mind that its too late to stop the order, so go gentle on me.

2) If money is no object and I'm not looking for massivly high wormwood/alcohol percentage just for the sake of it.... what would be the best bottle for taste and enjoyment you can suggest for a special xmas party?

Thankyou for your time and patience.

- Fazza

:cheers:

1) :o Poor soul...

2) ANYTHING but the afore mentioned. Try one of the Jades series... or Kübler.. or..just.. anything. It's the taste that matters.. not the percentage or the 'wormwood percentage'.

Looks like I've been put into the 'Conned idiot looking for a new high' bracket as I've just purchased some Absinthe King Gold.

I don't know whether you have been looking for a new high or not. You've come here and seem willing to seek information, so you're probably not an idiot.

But conned ... yes.

Welcome!

From what I've read, there are maybe a handful of brands that are actually worse. But anyways, I'd definately suggest some Clandestine.

Fazza, take it from me.

You're not going to trip, no matter how much absinthe you drink. You will however, become extremely intoxicated. And when I say extremely, I mean on a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being a complete blackout, drinking a bottle of absinthe will put you around 12 or 13.