Brian Robinson

Recent Spike in Reviews

Hey all. Just wanted to thank those of you who have decided to get on the ball and submit more reviews. We really appreciate all of the help. The more reviews we get, the more rounded out the scores become, helping to crowd out the outliers. Further, it simply adds to the level of credibility that our entire Society has with the general public.

So once again, thank you so much. Keep at it. :yahoo:

No more reviews from me until I'm an expert, damnit!

Sorry, Brian, just havin' a little birthday weekend fun. ;) :cheers:

I admit a large part of why I didn't participate on WS and the forum until I did is that it was only 3 or 4 reviews and some absinthes hadn't been tried at all, making it difficult to judge the real average for how good something was. When it finally came time for me to buy my own absinthe, I ended up having to rely on...well, that other place, for figuring out what was going to be legitimate absinthe so I didn't end up with something awful. I was pleasantly surprised when I stopped by here again last year and saw there was a little more going on. Now that I've drank a bit more than just Lucid, I'm happy to try to contribute as much as I can to something I'm passionate about. :cheers:

ANOTHER birthday? :reaper:

Added my $0.02 to the data pile. :)

At first, years seem like decades, now they seem like months. :(

Edited by Miguel

Yeah, it's weird how they happen every year like that, isn't it? :blink:

What were they like before dirt? :wheelchair:

Yeah, it's weird how they happen every year like that, isn't it? :blink:

What were they like before dirt? :wheelchair:

:laf: (sorry Abs, but that was funny!)

As John Valby (Dr. Dirty) was so fond of singing at UB beer blasts...

Ay, ay, ay, ay

Your mother swims after troop ships... :harhar:

I refuse to comment on the grounds that it might tend to incriminate me.

However, it's heartening to see that spike in reviews, alright. :thumbup:

wow!