Help me with my European Trip

I am taking a cruise, here are a list of destinations:

barcelona, spain

nice, france

provence, france

naples/capri, italy

rome, italy

florence, italy

So, my first question, is of course, anyone know of any absinthe bars, or stores, in these towns. I most likely will not be able to get bottles on the cruise ship, but I can probably buy some in Spain before I fly home???

Does customs get excited when they see someone taking home some absinthe?

Next, does anyone have any general advice, suggestions, recomendations? This is my first time going to Europe.

OK, you've opened pandora's box here. I could write a book on things to do, see, prepare for, etc.

Are you flying in to Barcelona, or flying in to Madrid, then transferring to Barcelona? Either way, there are lots of places. If you're going to Madrid, I'll give you some more info on that later. If you can, it's a city that really shouldn't be missed. It's worlds away from Barcelona. Much cleaner, more traditional Spanish, and much more beautiful.

FSC is located in Barcelona - Plaza Universidad, nº 5. Lots of goodies there. Also, several absinthe bars in the bohemian section off of the east side of Las Ramblas. You won't find much good absinthe though. Mostly Czech stuff.

In Barcelona, along with all of the normal sites to see, don't miss a stroll through the market. Mercat San Josep, or more popularly known as La Boqueria. The entrance is located on Las Ramblas on the east side of the street, in the Raval District. It's tough to miss while you're walking along that Paseo. It truly is one of the most amazing markets I've EVER seen. Try to make your way through the whole thing. The seafood and fruit sections are the best, but there's also some good cafes on the back side where you can get a lot of really good spanish classics.