Jack B

Hello, I'm Jack B

I was born in the UK. I moved here when very young and grew up in Kirkland, WA. Because of this I have a midwestern accent???? I currently live in the Blue Ridge community - just north of Ballard. I work for a small software company on the Eastside where I manage Software Engineers and sometimes write some code.

I've been drinking Absinthe for several years and have been an active member of the online Absinthe community for over two years. My first "Absinth" was Gert Strand mixed with 100 proof Vodka, some Anise extract and sugar. I used to mix it up and bring it to local Seattle parties and gatherings and everyone thought it tasted better than the Czech stuff. I flamed it a few times, but mostly drank it in shots chased with water. Very soon after that I ordered some Spanish oil mixes from Spirits Corner and it was all over from then on.

Oh no here it comes, slowly toward us, there is no escape... still heading our way... only 10 more feet to go... 9 1/2... oh no it's getting closer... closer... closer... now it's only 7 feet away... run... oh no my fully able body wasn't able to outrun that amazingly fast zombie and he's eating me... at least when I become a zombie I'll gain their quick speed, agility and long sentence typing power.

What's become of Jack? Don't he love us no more?

Posted on: Jan 1 2006, 02:36 AM

This place is no longer fun. I won't return.

post-97-1148617913.jpg

There is not nor has there ever been a "Jack B." Any and all artifacts attributed to Jack B. were actually the work of Jamila Crooks, a Jamaican immigrant who cleans rooms at a Ramada in Hoboken, New Jersey.

The Jack B. that some of you think you met in R.L. was actually an often unemployed actor hired for the occasion. He was paid in hair putty.

Jamila's papers were not in order and has since been deported.

The Cuff has started a Jack B impersonator contest to see who will continue the legacy. The leading contender is...

post-164-1148654383_thumb.jpg