Alan Moss

Introducing Sachelle

Well, you've all read a lot from Thomas recently, so you know how polite and formal us Brits can be.

It gives me great pleasure therefore to introduce Sachelle, who is now running both our internet businesses, eAbsinthe and LaFee.com, allowing me to focus on achieving global domination for La Fée through normal distribution channels (i.e. our distributors in over 20 countries now).

Sachelle has loads of experience in the wine business ... but I'll let her give the details.

For those of you at the Absinthiades, we'll both be there.

Edited by alanmoss

Thanks Alan for the intro and hi there to all

I’ll try to keep it short…

I joined La Fée and eabsinthe.com in April this year as internet sales and marketing manager. I’m relatively new to absinthe but am enjoying my journey so far! Please feel free to educate me…I have a wine background and before working here I worked for a large co-operative in the UK ‘The Wine Society’ as the tastings and events marketing and design manager. (I look forward to maybe holding a nice absinthe tasting for you guys one day and hope to love absinthe as I do wine!)

Personal blurb – live slightly north of London in Hertford with partner, 3 kids, although not so childlike any more, 2 dogs and a few fish and frogs in the pond – love riding my horse, garden sadly not large enough for him…love to give all styles of music a try and try to get to a music experience of sorts at least once a month.

I’m here to listen, learn and maybe throw in the odd comment! Both the La Fée and eabsinthe web site will be going through some changes over the next few months – I hope they’ll be favorable.

Feel free to PM or email me if you have any questions, comments that you don’t want to post publicly and I’ll do what I can. I’ll also be in Pontarlier at the Asinthiades at the end of the month - maybe see a few of you there???

Sachelle

Welcome! :cheers: