Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'beets'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • The Office
    • Newcomer Introductions
    • Admin Announcements
  • The Bistro
    • General Absinthe Discussion
    • Absinthe Brand Discussion
    • Absinthe In Art
    • Absinthe In History
    • Absinthe In Science
    • Absinthe In Literature
    • Absinthe In The Media
    • Absinthe In Cities Around the World
    • Gadgets & Gizmos
  • The Speakeasy
    • Cocktail Club
    • Smoking Section
    • Good Spirits & Other Potables
  • The Kitchen
    • The Cookbook
    • The Fine Art of Dining
  • The Kiosk
    • The Market
    • We're Glad You're Not Dead Yet
    • The Cork Board


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL





Real Name, first AND last



Found 1 result

  1. Hello there Absinthites! My name is Justin. I live in LA with my wife and daughter (but am originally from NY). Iv been lurking on the green fairy for a while now but have now begun to enjoy it for the first time. To be honest, I do not drink any other type of alcohol anymore. As someone who works in the creative side of advertising and branding I find Absinthe to be the perfect drink to open the mind but not get too sloppy at the same time Anyways, I am preaching the choir here. I do have one problem. I keep kosher. Which means that I am very limited in my alcohol consumption when it comes to grapes and grape-based drinks. As of now there are no kosher grape-based absinthes (but I have heard that Jade looked into it a couple of times). That leaves me with Absinthe with grain, sugar, beet etc alcohol bases. Anyways, this limits the kind of Absinthe I can enjoy and Most sites do not list the alcohol they use. I think there should be a rule about that. Anyways, I have done a little research and contacted a few distiliries and determined that the following Absinthes are "for the most part" kosher in that they do not contain grape alcohol or products. Lucid (Lucid actually has a hecher... a kosher seal from the orthodox union here in the US... otherwise known as an OU. Doubs Mystique (they might have a hechser as well) La Muse Verte Pacfique Vieux Carre Kuebler Un Emile (Emile Pernod) F Guy Lemercier La Fee Duplias Tenneyson Absinthe Royal Mansinthe Absinthe Original (I know I know) Absinthe King Gold (Again, I know I know) Can anyone add any specific disteillery, brand or product to this list? Also, if you are interested in producing kosher grape absinthe (in Israel or Califronia) let me know. I have a name all thought out and a greta brand story. Anyways... hello!